Database by Title | Subject

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ArticleFirst
Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Britannica Online
The Online version of the classic Encyclopedia Britannica that also includes web links, select articles and access to Webster's Dictionary.
Chicago Tribune Historical Archive
Images and full text of historical international, national, regional, and local issues and events, such as major wars and military actions, emerging nations, prohibition, Chicago gangsters, Great Depression, and Chicago as the center of the Progressive movement. Full text of death notices and obituaries.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
ECO
OCLC Electronic Collections Online (ECO). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. ECO indexes academic and professional journals in the fields of: agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, library science, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, science, social science, and technology.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library or at home. Special features built into the platform allow you to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, and store quick links to favorite videos.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other government agencies, and health-related organizations.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Covers social issues and current events. Contains viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Ovid Nursing
A health and nursing resource that includes full-text journals and select e-books.
PapersFirst
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Proceedings
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference.
PsycArticles
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
PubMed
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations. Encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
WorldCAT Dissertations
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
Health Databases
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ArticleFirst
Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Britannica Online
The Online version of the classic Encyclopedia Britannica that also includes web links, select articles and access to Webster's Dictionary.
Chicago Tribune Historical Archive
Images and full text of historical international, national, regional, and local issues and events, such as major wars and military actions, emerging nations, prohibition, Chicago gangsters, Great Depression, and Chicago as the center of the Progressive movement. Full text of death notices and obituaries.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
ECO
OCLC Electronic Collections Online (ECO). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. ECO indexes academic and professional journals in the fields of: agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, library science, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, science, social science, and technology.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library or at home. Special features built into the platform allow you to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, and store quick links to favorite videos.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other government agencies, and health-related organizations.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Covers social issues and current events. Contains viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Ovid Nursing
A health and nursing resource that includes full-text journals and select e-books.
PapersFirst
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Proceedings
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference.
PsycArticles
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
PubMed
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations. Encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
WorldCAT Dissertations
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
