Database by Title | Subject

Criminal Justice Databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

ArticleFirst

Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

Chicago Tribune

Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available for the Chicago Tribune through ProQuest. The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly. Items such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are also indexed. For each article cited in the database, an abstract helps the researcher know if the complete text will meet his or her needs.

ECO

OCLC Electronic Collections Online (ECO). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. ECO indexes academic and professional journals in the fields of: agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, library science, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, science, social science, and technology.

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.

Military And Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)

Covers social issues and current events. Contains viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.

WorldCAT Dissertations

All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.