Economics DatabasesAcademic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Business Education in Video
Business Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. The database focuses on current content, high relevancy to business education and business as a global reality for all firms, small to large. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, and Technology.
Business Source Elite
This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available for the Chicago Tribune through ProQuest. The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly. Items such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are also indexed. For each article cited in the database, an abstract helps the researcher know if the complete text will meet his or her needs.
OCLC Electronic Collections Online (ECO). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. ECO indexes academic and professional journals in the fields of: agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, library science, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, science, social science, and technology.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library or at home. Special features built into the platform allow you to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, and store quick links to favorite videos.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Covers social issues and current events. Contains viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.