Due to COVID-19, PSC Library services are now virtual until it is determined safe to reopen. This week we are open Monday-Thursday from 8am-8pm. If you have a question, please email us at librarians@prairiestate.edu or use the "Chat Now" button. All library item due dates after March 17th have been updated to July 30. For more information about returning library books and other items please click here.


About the Library

About the Library


Mission Statement

The mission of the Prairie State College Library is to foster lifelong learning by becoming the library of choice for students, faculty, staff, and community members. We will achieve this by meeting our diverse population’s needs with innovative policies, exemplary services, and a responsive environment—both physical and digital—where members of our community can explore and discover their world, while developing their identities and fostering their creativity.


Prairie State Faculty Citations

A guide with a list of citations from Prairie State faculty is available here.


Library Staff

Dean of Learning Resources and Assessment
Carolyn Ciesla
BA, MLIS
cciesla@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-2949

Reference and Instruction Librarian/Assistant Professor
William Condon
BA, MLIS
wcondon@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3556

Collection Management Librarian/Associate Professor
Thane Montaner
BA, MA, MLIS
tmontaner@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3551

Outreach and Engagement Librarian/Assistant Professor
Valerie Moore
BA, MA, MSLIS
vmoore@prairiestate.edu

Manager of Library Services
Dawn Sterning
BA, MA
dsterning@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-7882

College Archivist and Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Alex Altan
BA, MLib
aaltan@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3553

Library Technical Assistant
April Madden
A.A.S.
amadden@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3554