The PSC Library is open for in-person service M-F from 8-4:30. Click here to find out more about current services. Librarians are available to answer questions virtually through email or through the "Chat Now" button at the bottom of the page.


About the Library

About the Library


Mission Statement

The mission of the Prairie State College Library is to foster lifelong learning by becoming the library of choice for students, faculty, staff, and community members. We will achieve this by meeting our diverse population’s needs with innovative policies, exemplary services, and a responsive environment—both physical and digital—where members of our community can explore and discover their world, while developing their identities and fostering their creativity.


Prairie State Faculty Citations

A guide with a list of citations from Prairie State faculty is available here.


Library Staff

Interim Dean of Learning Resources & Assessment
Jessica Nastal
PhD
jnastal@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3687

Manager of Library Services
Dawn Sterning
BA, MA
dsterning@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-7882

Reference and Instruction Librarian/Assistant Professor
William Condon
BA, MLIS
wcondon@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3556

Collection Management Librarian/Associate Professor
Thane Montaner
BA, MA, MLIS
tmontaner@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3551

Outreach and Engagement Librarian/Assistant Professor
Valerie Moore
BA, MA, MSLIS
vmoore@prairiestate.edu

College Archivist and Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Alex Altan
BA, MLib
aaltan@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3553