About the Library


Mission Statement

The Mission of the Prairie State College Library is to be the library of choice for students, faculty, staff and members of the community. We will achieve this with innovative policies, services, and a physical and digital environment where members of our community can explore and discover their world, while developing and fostering their identities and creativity.


Library Staff

Interim Associate Dean of Learning Resources and Assessment
C. Ciesla
BA, MLIS
cciesla@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-2949

Collection Management Librarian/Associate Professor
T. Montaner
BA, MA, MLIS
tmontaner@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3551

Reference and Instruction Librarian/Assistant Professor
M. Steele
AA, BA, MLIS
msteele@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3560

Library Administrative Assistant
D. Sterning
BA
dsterning@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-7882

College Archivist and Interlibrary Loan Librarian
A. Altan
BA, MLib
aaltan@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3553

Library Technical Assistant
A. Madden
A.A.S.
amadden@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3554