About the Library

About the Library


Mission Statement

The mission of the Prairie State College Library is to foster lifelong learning by becoming the library of choice for students, faculty, staff, and community members. We will achieve this by meeting our diverse population’s needs with innovative policies, exemplary services, and a responsive environment—both physical and digital—where members of our community can explore and discover their world, while developing their identities and fostering their creativity.


Library Staff

Interim Associate Dean of Learning Resources and Assessment
C. Ciesla
BA, MLIS
cciesla@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-2949

Collection Management Librarian/Associate Professor
T. Montaner
BA, MA, MLIS
tmontaner@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3551

Outreach & User Services Librarian/Assistant Professor
K. Sleyko
BA, MLIS
ksleyko@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3560

Library Administrative Assistant
D. Sterning
BA
dsterning@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-7882

College Archivist and Interlibrary Loan Librarian
A. Altan
BA, MLib
aaltan@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3553

Library Technical Assistant
A. Madden
A.A.S.
amadden@prairiestate.edu
(708) 709-3554